There is an extensive discussion about benefits and disadvantages of this features.
I have decided to disable it.

1. open “/etc/sysconfig/prelink” in a text editir (such as vi)
2. you should see this line: PRELINKING=yes
3. change ‘yes’ to ‘no’
4. save the change you just made & exit the text editor
5. manually run “/etc/cron.daily/prelink” as root.
6. prelinking is now disabled and will not reactivate the next time you reboot.